Anthem , in San Francisco’s lovely Pacific Heights stays true to its name. It is very much a rousing and
uplifting statement of a collection. While in the city two weeks ago I stopped by to enjoy their nautical
array of decor and gifts.  Anthem has a way of curating that feels part shop and part museum. As you know I love all things nautical – Anthem appeals to the sophisticated end of this passion. Janelle Loevner, the visionary behind this special shop sets the tone and the staff carries through her passion. Janelle must be a great person to work with. The man in my photos is on staff at Anthem, while complimenting him on the shop he said “the store is very much a testimonial to Janelle and her love of collecting – give her all the credit – she sets the tone for Anthem and how we share it with our customers – we are lucky to work with her.”

I wish I could visit more often ……